Ämnesguider: Textile and Fashion Management and Textile Technology: Keep up to date on a topic

BrowZine

Keep up to date on a topic

On this page you will find information on different ways to monitor your area of interest, such as creating so called alerts and get notifications when new information within your research field has been added to a database, Primo, or Google Scholar.

Database alerts

You can create alerts in many of the library databases. The alert will notify you by e-mail or RSS feed when new content is published. The different databases provide different kinds of alerts:

Search alerts - when new content that matches saved search strings is added
Author alerts - when new content by a particular author is added
Journal alerts - when new issues of selected journals are available
Citation alerts - when selected authors or publications have been cited

Follow the instructions for how to create alerts in each database of interest.

Scopus
You have to register and sign in to set up alerts.
Web of Science
You have to register and sign in to set up alerts.
Business Source Premier
You have to register and sign in to set up alerts.
ABI/INFORM Collection
You have to create an account and sign in to to modify, delete, or view your alerts.
Proquest Central
You have to create an account and sign in to to modify, delete, or view your alerts.

Google Scholar alerts

Perform a search for your topic that retrieves results you are satisfied with. Click the icon "Alerts". Follow the instructions.

Google Scholar
If you create an account and sign in it is easier to manage multiple alerts.

Fulltext@Högskolan i Borås
The Google Scholar link above goes through UB's proxy server. When using this, you will get links from your results to the full texts of UB's subscribed collections; this also works when you are off campus.

Search alerts in Business Source Premier

A film from EBSCOhost (1,28 min.)

Journal alerts in Business Source Premier

A film from EBSCOhost (1,08 min.)