Textile and Fashion Management and Textile Technology

Statista is an international statistics and market data platform with access to comprehensive statistics and facts, including market data. Statista covers many different topics, industries and companies. Among other things, you can search for reports, forecasts, market analyses and industry reports. All statistics are downloadable in various formats (pdf, jpg, xls and ppt).

In this database you can search for articles in newspapers and in trade publications as well as in research journals. You can also find reports on industries (Industry Profiles) and countries (Country Reports). For some companies, there are SWOT analyses.

Via ProQuest Central you can find articles from newspapers and trade journals as well as articles from research journals. You can also find reports on industries (Industry Profiles, Company Reports) and countries (Country Reports). For some companies, there are SWOT analyses.

This database contains information about all Swedish companies with extensive financial data, information on the number of employees, contact information, board, activities and more.
It also includes group structures and annual reports 15-20 years back in time.
It is possible to search for individual companies, companies within a certain industry and geographical area and to make a number of selections regarding the number of employees, turnover, and more.
One can also review competition analyses and reports comparing companies.
The interface is in Swedish. It is possible to get company overviews in English with information on business, roles, work places, activity, business matters, and events.

Mediearkivet mainly contains articles from Swedish newspapers, trade journals and industry journals from the 1990s onwards. The interface is in Swedish.

Landguiden is a Swedish encyclopedia run by the Swedish Institute of International Affairs, with information on courties world wide. Many areas are covered, such as finance, politics, labour market, social conditions, communications and customs and practices. Daily updates. You can compare countries and create graphs and charts using the Landguide's statistics tool.

Statistics Sweden is the Swedish government agency responsible for producing official statistics. Via SCB's website, statistics are freely available in publications and via the statistics database which you can use to create statistical reports.
Mainly in Swedish, some parts in English.

Statistics Sweden's business key ratios by industry and size class are published annually and comprise just over 40 economic key figures for a large number of industries in Sweden. Available in Swedish.

The Swedish Fashion Council is a forum for the fashion industry. SFC conducts business analyzes of the fashion and interior design industry, participates in research projects and acts as an advisor to the industry.

Handelsfakta presents Swedish and international statistics on retail trade, wholesale trade and motor trade. Only in Swedish.

HUI Research's is a Swedish company; its field of business is research and consultancy within retail and tourism. At HUI's webb site you can find updated open access reports, among them: Dagligvaruindex, E-barometern and Handeln i Sverige.
In Swedish.

Bolagsverket (Swedish Companies Registration Office) is a Swedish governmental authority responsible for the registering of new companies and for publishing of company information and annual reports. Both in English and Swedish.

The online version of WWD with access to the latest 12 months.