Primo - journal articles

Via the library's search tool Primo, you can find both research journal articles and trade journal articles.
For fine-tuned subject searches for research articles, you are recommended to use one or several of the library's databases rather than using Primo.

- Use Primo to locate a certain journal article - search for the article's title
- Use Primo for subject searches as a complement to the library's databases

Trade journals and newpapers articles

Artikelsök
An interdisciplinary database with articles from Swedish trade journals and newspapers. Some articles in English. Many in full text.
Mediearkivet Retriever
An interdisciplinary database with fulltext articles from trade journals and newspapers. Mainly Swedish, but also some international such as English, German and Nordic journals.

Databases

Relevant databases in your topics are listed below.

On the library's webpage, there are several databases that are arranged alphabetically from A to Z and you can also find them listed by topic.
The databases have guides and help functions that you can use to quickly learn how to search for information in a specific database in an efficient way.

A selection of databases with research journal articlel

Library & information science
Interdiciplinary databases

LISA (Library and Information Science Abstracts)
An international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists. Subject coverage includes all aspects of librarianship, library use and users, information retrieval and more.

Learn more about LISA

LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts)
Database about libraries and information management. Bibliographic database with coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloguing, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings.

Learn more about LISTA

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Reference database in the field of education, contains certain information relevant to Library and information science, for example about school libraries and children's use of technology.

Learn more about ERIC

Web of Science
This is a comprehensive and interdiciplinary database.
Focuses on research journal articles.

Web of Science is a citation database which gives information on citations: the number of citations, and in which publications a particular article has been cited and give also the possiblity to make bibliometric analyzes.

Learn more about Web of Science

SCOPUS
Ämnesövergripande referens- och citeringsdatabas. Möjlighet att göra bibliometriska analyser.

Lär dig mer om SCOPUS

Google Scholar - research journal articles

Google Scholar is a search engine with a focus on scholarly sources, including research journal articles. Use Google Scholar as a complement to the library's databases.

If you are using Google Scholar on campus, links to fulltexts of the library's resources will appear in your results. To get these links when you are searching off campus, access it via the link above (or via the library's database list).

Google Translate Widget

Author encyclopedia

Alex Författarlexikon
Alex is an encyclopedia with fiction as a subject.
Includes presentations by fiction writers from around the world, biographical facts, title lists, reading recommendations and more. You will also find a list of literary prizes, genres and different literary eras.
The main focus is on modern, contemporary literature.

Only access via the link above or via the library's database list.

Library and Information Science