Ämnesguider: Vård: Uppslagsverk

Uppslagsverk

När du behöver kortfattad information eller definitioner kan det vara användbart att börja med att läsa lite om ditt ämne i ett uppslagsverk. Notera dock att generella uppslagsverk som Nationalencyklopedin kan vara för allmänt hållna för att vara användbara. Då kan det vara bättre att läsa i ett ämnesinriktat uppslagsverk. Här nedan får du förslag på några elektroniska varianter du har tillgång till via bibliotekets abonnemang, samt några fritt tillgängliga.

Elektroniska uppslagsverk i bibliotekets abonnemang

Nationalencyklopedin
Ämnesövergripande uppslagsverk på svenska. Innehåller även ordböcker, atlas och landsfakta. Finns att ladda ner som app.

Encyclopædia Britannica
Omfattande brittiskt uppslagsverk. Innehåller även Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus.

Fria uppslagsverk och lexikon på nätet

Medibas - Medicinsk ordlista
Ordboken är det största digitala biblioteket över medicinsk terminologi på svenska.
Natur & Kulturs Psykologilexikon (Psykologiguiden)

Elektroniska uppslagsverk

Encyclopedia of Nursing Research av Joyce J. Fitzpatrick (Editor); Meredith Wallace (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826198129
Publikationsdatum: 2006
From the world’s leading authorities in nursing research, this thoroughly updated 2nd Edition of the Encyclopedia of Nursing Research presents key terms and concepts in nursing research comprehensively explained by over 200 expert contributors.
Nursing Leadership av Harriet R. Feldman
ISBN: 9780826121769
Publikationsdatum: 2011
A single comprehensive reference for nursing leaders, leadership organizations, nursing clinicians, and educators, Nursing Leadership is the only compendium of nursing terminology in existence. Written by eminent nursing professionals, it provides descriptions of prominent individuals in nursing, information regarding nine leadership-related topics, and current trends in nurse leadership.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health av Jacqueline L. Longe (Editor)
ISBN: 9781414410449
Publikationsdatum: 2006-10-01
Provides entries covering topics in nursing and allied health written for students and professionals in the field. Alphabetically arranged entries cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment.
Encyclopedia of Epidemiology av Sarah E. Boslaugh (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412928168
Publikationsdatum: 2008
The Encyclopedia of Epidemiology presents state-of-the-art information from the field of epidemiology in a less technical and accessible style and format. With more than 600 entries, no single reference provides as comprehensive a resource in as focused and appropriate manner. The entries cover every major facet of epidemiology, from risk ratios to case-control studies to mediating and moderating variables, and much more.
The Encyclopedia of Elder Care av Liz Capezuti; Eugenia L. Siegler; Mathy Doval Mezey
ISBN: 9780826103536
Publikationsdatum: 2008
"The Encyclopedia of Elder Care, 2nd Edition" focuses on the broad but practical notions of how to care for the elderly patient. This state-of-the art resource features nearly 300 articles written by experts in the field. The major themes include: Society -- Community -- Caregiving -- and Patient care.